Lock Job Estimates (Baseline)
The baseline enables you to capture and store the estimate values that are associated with time” against a job (hours, cost, markup, price, and total). This is useful if, for example, more hours have been added to a task and you want to refer back to the original estimate. You can reapply the baseline if you want to roll the values back to the original estimate. This feature is permission-controlled.
Add Baseline Columns
To add baseline columns, complete the following steps:
- Create a job.
- Navigate to the Time tab.
- Click on the wrench and activate the baseline columns that you want to use.
Continue with the information after the following figure.
Work with the Baselines
After you complete the preceding steps:
- The baseline value columns are visible.
- You can see a set of arrows that point to the left and right.
- You can click the left arrow to capture the estimate as a baseline value.
- You can click the right arrow to restore the baseline (overwrite the estimate).
- You can click the circle icon to clear the baseline values.
- You can move all values to the left or right by clicking the corresponding arrow in the column heading.
- You can delete all baseline values by clicking the circle icon in the column heading.
The abilities to create a baseline, revert an estimate to baseline values, and delete baseline values are controlled by permissions.